MENU

Troops add exhibition dates

NORTH BAY, Ont. — The North Bay Battalion will play four preseason games, starting by hosting the Owen Sound Attack at 2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 18, the Ontario Hockey League club announced Wednesday.

The Battalion will play a home-and-home set with the Ottawa 67’s on Sept. 24-25, opening on the road and concluding at Memorial Gardens with a 4 p.m. start. North Bay is to wrap up its exhibition schedule Oct. 2 at Owen Sound.

The Troops have played a home-and-home series against Owen Sound in the preseason for the last several years, but the Ottawa games are the first exhibition meetings between the clubs.

No updates have been issued as to whether fans will have access to games in light of the coronavirus pandemic, but the league said that training camps can open Thursday, Sept. 2, rather than the previously approved Sept. 4.

The 20 OHL clubs will play a total of 54 preseason games from Sept. 3 through Oct. 3. All will play at least three, and none will play more than six.

The 2021-22 regular season of 68 games per team is set to open with three games on Thursday, Oct. 7, including the Peterborough Petes visiting North Bay at 7 p.m.

Following is the complete schedule of exhibition and regular-season games, with home games capitalized:

Exhibition

Saturday, Sept. 18 vs. OWEN SOUND 2:00
Friday, Sept. 24 @ Ottawa 7:00
Saturday, Sept. 25 vs. OTTAWA 4:00
Saturday, Oct. 2 @ Owen Sound 2:00

Regular Season

Thursday, Oct. 7 vs. PETERBOROUGH 7:00
Friday, Oct. 8 @ Sault Ste. Marie 7:07
Monday, Oct. 11 vs. SUDBURY 2:00
Friday, Oct. 15 vs. MISSISSAUGA 7:00
Sunday, Oct. 17 vs. BARRIE 2:00
Thursday, Oct. 21 vs. HAMILTON 7:00
Friday, Oct. 22 @ Sault Ste. Marie 7:07
Saturday, Oct. 23 @ Sault Ste. Marie 7:07
Thursday, Oct. 28 vs. OSHAWA 7:00
Saturday, Oct. 30 @ Barrie 7:30
Sunday, Oct. 31 @ Sudbury 2:05

Thursday, Nov. 4 @ Peterborough 7:05
Friday, Nov. 5 @ Kingston 7:00
Sunday, Nov. 7 @ Ottawa 2:00
Friday, Nov. 12 @ Sudbury 7:05
Sunday, Nov. 14 vs. SUDBURY 2:00
Thursday, Nov. 18 vs. OTTAWA 7:00
Friday, Nov. 19 @ Oshawa 7:35
Sunday, Nov. 21 vs. NIAGARA 2:00
Thursday, Nov. 25 @ Peterborough 7:05
Friday, Nov. 26 @ Kingston 7:00
Saturday, Nov. 27 @ Ottawa 2:00

Friday, Dec. 3 @ Hamilton 7:00
Saturday, Dec. 4 @ Niagara 7:00
Thursday, Dec. 9 vs. SAULT STE. MARIE 7:00
Saturday, Dec. 11 @ Barrie 7:30
Sunday, Dec. 12 vs. BARRIE 2:00
Thursday, Dec. 16 vs. NIAGARA 7:00
Friday, Dec. 17 @ Mississauga 7:00
Saturday, Dec. 18 @ Niagara 7:00
Wednesday, Dec. 29 @ Mississauga 7:00
Friday, Dec. 31 vs. OSHAWA 1:00

Saturday, Jan. 1 @ Oshawa 2:05
Thursday, Jan. 6 vs. MISSISSAUGA 7:00
Saturday, Jan. 8 @ Barrie 7:30
Thursday, Jan. 13 vs. MISSISSAUGA 7:00
Saturday, Jan. 15 @ Barrie 7:30
Sunday, Jan. 16 vs. BARRIE 2:00
Thursday, Jan. 20 vs. SUDBURY 7:00
Sunday, Jan. 23 vs. SUDBURY 2:00
Thursday, Jan. 27 vs. MISSISSAUGA 7:00
Friday, Jan. 28 @ Mississauga 7:00
Sunday, Jan. 30 vs. OTTAWA 2:00

Thursday, Feb. 3 vs. SAULT STE. MARIE 7:00
Friday, Feb. 4 vs. SAULT STE. MARIE 7:00
Sunday, Feb. 6 vs. KINGSTON 1:00
Thursday, Feb. 10 vs. NIAGARA 7:00
Friday, Feb. 11 @ Mississauga 7:00
Sunday, Feb. 13 vs. SUDBURY 2:00
Wednesday, Feb. 16 @ Sudbury 7:05
Friday, Feb. 18 vs. PETERBOROUGH 7:00
Sunday, Feb. 20 @ Ottawa 2:00
Thursday, Feb. 24 @ Niagara 7:00
Friday, Feb. 25 @ Hamilton 7:00
Sunday, Feb. 27 @ Sudbury 2:05

Thursday, March 3 vs. SUDBURY 7:00
Sunday, March 6 vs. KINGSTON 2:00
Wednesday, March 9 vs. OTTAWA 7:00
Friday, March 11 @ Sudbury 7:05
Sunday, March 13 @ Sudbury 2:05
Thursday, March 17 vs. MISSISSAUGA 7:00
Sunday, March 20 vs. BARRIE 2:00
Thursday, March 24 vs. HAMILTON 7:00
Saturday, March 26 @ Niagara 7:00
Sunday, March 27 @ Mississauga 2:00
Thursday, March 31 vs. NIAGARA 7:00

Saturday, April 2 @ Barrie 7:30
Sunday, April 3 vs. BARRIE 2:00

More News
NHL summons Petrov, Vrbetic
14 hours ago
Lukin enlists with Troops
1 week ago
Battalion signs Sima
2 weeks ago
Three set for under-18 camp
2 weeks ago
Troops, Voodoos affiliate again
3 weeks ago
Romani signs with Battalion
3 weeks ago